Tags

, ,


Simple ingredients that when combined create incredible flavors.

I cubed and then roasted chicken breasts that I seasoned with just salt and pepper.  When still somewhat warm, I tossed them with the mayonnaise mixture and the fruit and nuts. Chill for at least a few hours and serve alongside fresh bread or crackers. This has surprisingly been one of everyone’s absolute favorite dishes I make.  Make ahead tip: if you make the mayo mixture the day before it allows the flavors to really meld.

Fold in:

Red or Green Grapes (halved)

Dates (halved)

Dried Cranberries

Toasted Walnuts

Mix together:

Mayonnaise

Dash of Rose’s Key Lime Juice

Honey

Plenty of Yellow Curry Powder (I actually mixed my own – Curry is really a mix of many spices that’s sold commercially in the US as Curry Powder) but if you want to mix your own, it’s essentially Garam Masala, Cumin, Turmeric, Coriander, Red Pepper, Cardamom, Nutmeg, Black or White Pepper and some others)

Salt (to taste)

and Bon Appetit!